Don’t Stop Now!

I got a lot of criticism from family and friends for supporting the efforts of Invisible Children to bring Joseph Kony to justice. They called me, and the movement naive and foolish. Some even asked about the “true” motives of Invisible Children in asking for donations to continue the fight and keep up public awareness. Since I first watched the Kony 2012 video and posted it here, it has literally covered the world and touched more lives than even the makers of the film could have imagined.

But there’s still a mountain to move. Kony still walks in the Congo, Southern Sudan, and the Central African Republic. Although reduced in numbers, His army is still a force to be reckoned with, a force of evil.

As a Christian and a mother, I am convicted in my heart that to do nothing is to allow not only others to do what I can and should do, but to allow more children to be put in danger of abduction, torture and slavery.

There’s a well-known quote from Edmund Burke that says “All that is necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing: All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing…”

I’m asking you to refuse to do nothing. Even if all you do is post a link to this new video, you’ve done something. If you can do more, for heaven’s sake DO IT!

